Getting out there

Standard

I’m generally a bit of a home-body. I have my close friends who I go out with, but don’t go to strange places or meet new people that often (I was much bolder when I was younger). Last night I decided to go to a BDSM presentation and play party in a nearby town… on my own!!! This is BIG for me!

I didn’t know anyone that would be there. I had been once before, over 18 months ago, with Dr Wrong but we just watched the presentation and left without talking to anyone.

I was really nervous but knew that if I wanted to meet people I had to get off the internet and get outside!

When I got there everyone was really nice. One of the staff members introduced me to a few people. And I went up to a few other people. I have a fake confidence that means I can talk to anyone. I’m not really very confident, but I can appear to be and can force myself to talk to people.

The evening was so much fun! I’m so glad I went. The presentation was on fire play, something I’m really interested in (I love different type of pain play, not just impact play).  Learned a lot and hope to practice it soon.

After the presentation a Roper I had been talking to offered to do a rope suspension with me. I hadn’t been planning to play or get involved with any scenes but this was too good an opportunity to pass up! I love rope bondage, but I’ve never done suspension before. I had to strip to my panties and duct tape on my nipples (no pink bits on show so the club remains legal). As I wasn’t planning on playing, I was a bit nervous about this. I’m proud of my body, but I felt unprepared. I’ll know better next time.

If you don’t know what suspension is, basically the bottom (me) has rope tied around her in different places, in this case around my chest, hips, thighs, ankles and wrists. Many, many feet of rope are used to make beautiful harnesses. They are then attached to a hanging point and the bottom is suspended above the floor. In this case I was given “control” with ropes tied between my ankles and wrists. With these I could pull myself around and spin myself upside down. Its a real workout (using body weight and momentum to go around) but so much fun! Definitely doing it again!

But…. oh…. I’m sore today!

It takes a long time to be tied and untied, so there wasn’t time for any other play after that. I had wanted to experience the fire play, but that can wait for another time.

There was one Dom there who was very cute (a member of staff)! I believe he’s single and he and I chatted for a while. He admitted that he’s very shy but I think he liked me! Every time I looked around he was watching me (not in a creepy way).  So now my aim is to find out more about him and convince him to ask me out!!!

10 thoughts on “Getting out there

  1. Annie B

    So proud of you!!!! And I confess a little envious of the suspension – it’s my deepest desire to soar like that if only for a while. So glad you had a great evening, darling girl.

    Like

  2. SexwAnnie

    Wow! You go Girlfriend! I don’t think I would have the courage to walk into a BDSM play party. That took a lot of guts. “Fake confidence,” I love that. You must have been on top of the world being tied up and actually one of the presentations. Sounds like you had a great night. Hope it all works out with Mr. Shy Staff Member. Just be careful.. HUGs!!

    Like

    • Thanks! I was so nervous but so pleased I did it. I have to get out of my rut!

      I’m actually feeling pretty good about Mr Shy, he is being mentored by the main guy that runs the local group. He’s very well respected and well known locally. Ok he could still be a creep, but at least he’s got good references!

      Like

Talk to me darling....